Uncategorized

New Look Curves Review

Back in the day when I worked for New Look their Curves range was very uninspiring. It’s defo come a long way since then! I don’t order from New Look a lot as I find their clothing very hit and miss. Their shoes on the other hand, are amazing!

Here’s what I purchased in my most recent New Look order…

1. White stripe button through shirt: I have seen these New Look shirts literally EVERYWHERE. When I saw this top available in the Curve range I instantly added it to my basket! This top is super flattering and I highly recommend… even if half of England is wearing the same top as you!

2. White rainbow Brooklyn embroidered t-shirt: When it comes to a classic slogan t-shirt, I’m a sucker. However, you’ll notice a running theme throughout this post… New Look t-shirts are too long! Literally, I could wear this t-shirt as a dress.

3. Black tassel trim boxy t-shirt: when I saw this t-shirt I wasn’t 100% sold on it. I love the tassel look, I just wasn’t too sure it would suit me. I was proved wrong… I love this t-shirt! And it’s not too long! New Look boxy t-shirts aren’t as long fitting as the other styles so I defo recommend shopping their boxy fit tops if you’re a bit on the short side like me!

4. Bright orange New York slogan t-shirt: this top is completely out of my comfort zone. When it came I loved the colour and I loved the print. However, it was too long.

5. Black stripe tie waist culottes: These trousers are fab! I have a few pairs of Bengaline trousers from New Look, but I had never tried their culottes before. These are defo a summer staple for me!

6. Black ciao slogan t-shirt: This top has me written all over it! A plain black t-shirt with a cute slogan… perfect! I went 2 sizes up in this for a super oversized fit. It seems the bigger the size, the longer the top. This was literally a dress on me. But I loved it so much I kept it to wear as a dress. How cute will this look with trainers and a denim jacket!

So, true to its hit and miss reputation New Look sizes are not consistent and their tops come up waaaaay too long. I ended up keeping 4/6 items from this order.

Leave a comment